Have a Question?

If you have a question you can search for the answer below!

What is the Capital of Uganda

Uganda is an African nation that gained independence from Britain in1962. But what is the capital of Uganda? This post will answer that question!

What is the Capital of Uganda

The capital city of Uganda is Kampala. It is also the largest city in the country by total population (around 1.5 million). Kampala has a tropical climate with wet and dry seasons. Most rain falls in the city between February and June. The temperature is fairly constant throughout the year. Average monthly temperatures range from 77 to 82 degrees Fahrenheit (25 and 28 degrees Celsius).

Kampala is said to be built on seven hills. However, this is not accurate as the area of the city encompasses more than seven hills. The Baganda, the local ethnic group, make up most of Kampala’s population. However, a significant number of northern Ugandans now live in the region. Inter-tribal marriage is very rare in Uganda. The city is well known for its night life with several casinos in the city. While Christians make up most of the Ugandan population, Kampala is home to one of the world’s seven Baha’i Houses of Worship.

Want to learn more about Uganda. Read our interesting facts about Uganda!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You can use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>