Have a Question?

If you have a question you can search for the answer below!

Which NFL Teams Haven’t Won A Super Bowl

The Super Bowl began in 1967 as part of the merger agreement between the National Football League (NFL) and the American Football League (AFL). It is the championship game of the NFL and is the ultimate prize in American football. It is also one of the most watched sporting events in the world. The most successful team are the Pittsburgh Steelers with 6 Super Bowl wins from 8 appearances. Let’s take a look at the teams that have never won a Super Bowl championship.

Which NFL teams haven’t won a Super Bowl?
There are currently (November 2011) 14 teams that have not won a Super Bowl. 10 of these teams have made it to the big game, but didn’t win and there are 4 teams that have never made a Super Bowl appearance. The Minnesota Vikings and Buffalo Bills are the unluckiest of these teams having appeared in 4 championship games each without a win. The Cincinnati Bengals and Philadelphia Eagles have each made 2 appearances without winning the big game. The teams that have made 1 appearance without a win are; the San Diego Chargers, Atlanta Falcons, Tennessee Titans, Carolina Panthers, Seattle Seahawks and the Arizona Cardinals. The teams without a Super Bowl appearance are the Detroit Lions, Cleveland Browns, Jacksonville Jaguars and the Houston Texans.

Did you know?
Amazingly the Buffalo Bills appeared in 4 straight Super Bowl games (1990-93) without winning 1! The closest they came to winning was in 1990, when kicker Scott Norwood missed a 47-yard field goal that would have won the game with 8 seconds left. This is the most famous missed field goal in the history of the NFL. You can watch this famous moment below:

Related Articles

Who has won the most Super Bowls

Where was the First Super Bowl Held

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You can use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>